United Nations





# United Nations Conference on Trade and Development

Distr.: General 11 May 2016

Original: English/French/Spanish

Trade and Development Board Trade and Development Commission Multi-year Expert Meeting on Promoting Economic Integration and Cooperation Fourth session Geneva, 14–15 April 2016

# List of participants







# **Experts**

#### Belarus

Ms. Tamara Kharashun, Counsellor, Division of Economic Cooperation and Sustainable Development, Directorate General of Multilateral Diplomacy, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Minsk

Mr. Aleksandr Tselyuk, Counsellor, Permanent Mission, Geneva

#### Cameroon

M. Soungui Younouss, Directeur général adjoint, Conseil national des chargeurs du Cameroun, Douala

#### **Central African Republic**

Ms. Gina Mande-Djapou, Counsellor (Economic Affairs), Permanent Mission, Geneva

## Chile

Mr. Jorge Vidal, Second Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Geneva

## China

- Mr. Zhongxiu Zhao, Vice-President, University of International Business and Economics, Beijing
- Ms. Xinding Yu, Assistant Professor, University of International Business and Economics, Beijing
- Mr. Jun Yang, Professor, University of International Business and Economics, Beijing
- Mr. Xiaomeng Li, Deputy Director, University of International Business and Economics, Beijing

Ms. Zhe Xiu, Staff, Ministry of Commerce, Beijing

## Cuba

Ms. Katina Pérez Estrada, First Secretary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

#### Côte d'Ivoire

M. Beugre Joseph Roua, Chargé d'études, Ministère des affaires étrangères, Abidjan

## **Democratic Republic of the Congo**

Ms. Thérèse Tshibola-Tshia-Kadiebue, First Counsellor, Permanent Mission, Geneva

## **Dominican Republic**

Ms. Carolina Peguero, Minister Counsellor, Permanent Mission, Geneva

#### Ecuador

Ms. Gabriela García, First Secretary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

#### Greece

Ms. Rhea Tsitsani, First Counsellor (Economic and Commercial Affairs), Permanent Mission, Geneva

## Indonesia

Ms. Ira Lumbantobing, Assistant of the Deputy of the Head of Planning Bureau for the Cooperation of Industrial Investment, Ministry of Industry, Jakarta

## Iran, Islamic Republic of

Mr. Mahdi Hajimohammadi, Expert, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Tehran

#### Japan

Ms. Anna Miyagi, Adviser, Permanent Mission, Geneva

# Kenya

Mr. Fredrick Matwanga, Counsellor, Permanent Mission, Geneva

#### Madagascar

Ms. Irène Sadiah Razafimandimby, Trade Attaché, Permanent Mission, Geneva

#### Mauritania

M. Moctar Kane, Directeur, Ministère de l'économie et des finances, Nouakchott

#### Morocco

M. Omar Hmarrass, Chargé des relations avec la Conférence des Nations Unies sur le commerce et le développement, Ministère délégué en charge du commerce extérieur, Rabat

#### Pakistan

Mr. Syed atif Raza, Second Secretary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

## Philippines

Mr. Raphael Hermoso, First Secretary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

# Poland

Ms. Zofia Kloczko-Pieniazek, Head of Unit, Ministry of Economic Development, Warsaw

# Saudi Arabia

Mr. Abdullah Alsakran, Director General of Research and Economic Studies Department, Saudi Fund for Development, Riyadh

Mr. Abdullah Albazai, Economic Consultant, Saudi Fund for Development, Riyadh

Mr. Saleh Alotaibi, International Trade Officer, Permanent Mission, Geneva

#### Tunisia

Ms. Intissar Ben Attitallah, Minister Plenipotentiary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

## Turkey

Mr. Salih Zeki Erdal, Assistant Foreign Trade Expert, Ministry of Economy, Ankara

#### Uganda

Mr. George Tebagana, Third Secretary, Economic Affairs, Permanent Mission, Geneva

#### Ukraine

Ms. Kateryna Sobko-Nesteruk, Third Secretary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

## **United Arab Emirates**

Ms. Shaima Al-Akel, International Organizations Executive, Office of the United Arab Emirates to the World Trade Organization, Geneva

#### **United States**

Mr. Daniel Carl, Economic Officer, Permanent Mission, Geneva

#### Zimbabwe

Mr. Grasiano Nyaguse, Director, Ministry of Macroeconomic Planning and Investment Promotion, Harare

# **Intergovernmental organizations**

Accredited

# **Eurasian Economic Commission**

Ms. Natalia Filina, Head of Division, Moscow Ms. Anna Romaneeva, Consultant, Moscow

#### **European Union**

Mr. Daniel Beck, Counsellor, Geneva

#### **International Organization of la Francophonie**

M. Antoine Barbry, Conseiller pour les questions économiques et de développement, Genève

Mme Oumou Warr, Attachée au programme, Genève

## **Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development** Ms. Annalisa Primi, Head of Structural Policies and Innovation Unit, Paris

#### **Pacific Islands Forum Secretariat**

Mr. Joe Pakoa Lui, Vanuatu Intern, Senior Trade Officer, Geneva

## South Centre

Mr. Adriano Jose Timossi, Senior Programme Officer, Geneva

# Specialized agencies and related organizations

## World Tourism Organization

Ms. Rosa Alba Ruffo, International Consultant, Geneva

# Non-governmental organizations

General category

**Engineers of the World** Mr. Francois Ullmann, President, Divonne

# Academia

#### East West University

Mr. Mohammed Farashuddin, President of the Board of Trustees, Former Governor of the Bangladesh Central Bank, East West University, Dhaka

Institute of World Economics and Politics, Chinese Academy of Social Sciences Ms. Lin Zhang, Assistant Researcher, Beijing Mr. Qingyi Su, Senior Research Fellow, Beijing

#### London School of Economics

Ms. Katherine McMurchy, Student, London

## School of Oriental and African Studies

Mr. Terry McKinley, Director, Centre for Development Policy and Research, London

# University of Geneva

Ms. Irina Tarasenko, Student, Geneva

## University of Johannesburg

Ms. Fiona Tregenna, Professor of Economics and South African Research Chair in Industrial Development, Johannesburg

# University of Sao Paulo

Ms. Laura Carvalho, Professor, Sao Paulo

# **Private sector**

#### **DIOP** Capital and Investors

Mr. Sidy Diop, Chief Executive Officer, Dakar

# Sustainable Empowerment for Economic Development Advisory Services

Ms. Juliana Gonsalves, Consultant Economist, Geneva

# Panellists

- Ms. Laura Carvalho, Professor, University of Sao Paulo, Sao Paulo, Brazil
- Mr. Mohammed Farashuddin, President of the Board of Trustees and former Governor of the Bangladesh Central Bank, East West University, Dhaka
- Mr. Raphael Hermoso, First Secretary, Permanent Mission of the Philippines, Geneva, Switzerland
- Mr. Terry McKinley, Director, Centre for Development Policy and Research, School of Oriental and African Studies, London
- Ms. Annalisa Primi, Head of Structural Policies and Innovation Unit, Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development, Paris
- Ms. Fiona Tregenna, Professor of Economics and South African Research Chair in Industrial Development, University of Johannesburg, Johannesburg, South Africa